2011 British Travel Press Award winners announced

The 2011 British Travel Press Awards were held at RIBA (Royal Institute of British Architects) in London on Monday 28 November 2011.

This year’s winners include TTG Media’s Katherine Lawrey who took home the award for Travel Trade Feature of the Year and Jayne Gorman, founder of 40before30.com, who won the Travel Blogger of the Year award. The Online Consumer Travel Publication of the Year went to Guardian.co.uk/travel, whilst the Insight Guides publication Istanbul Select won Guide Book of the Year.

The national awards recognise excellence and achievement in travel writing, photography and broadcasting in both trade and consumer press.

The judging panel consists of senior travel industry executives running some of the UK’s leading travel businesses.

For a full list of winners please click here.

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more