2011 BSME Award Winners announced

The winners of the 2011 British Society of Magazine Editors’ Awards were announced on Tuesday 8th November at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

The BSME awards are run by magazine editors for magazine editors in the UK.

This year’s winners include Radio Times’ editor Ben Preston, who scooped the Editor of the Year award for Entertainment & Celebrity Magazines, and Look’s Ali Hall, who was named Editor of the Year for Women’s Magazines (weekly or fortnightly).

Caitlin Moran from The Times won the Columnist of the Year award, whilst Jon Bernstein from NewStatesman.com and Anna Winston from bdonline were both named Website Editor of the Year.

For a full list of winners please click here.

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more