2011 International Building Press Award winners revealed

The winners of the 2011 International Building Press Awards were announced on 24 November at Chelsea Football Club, Stamford Bridge.

Emily Wright, features editor at Building, took home the award for Feature Writer of the Year, after submitting interviews with property tycoons Christian and Nick Candy, Make Architects founder Ken Shuttleworth and an investigation into the future of Battersea power station.

Former Building reporter David Matthews scooped the award for Young Journalist of the Year, as judges were impressed with his report on UK firms working in construction in Iraq.

Building Design won The Magazine of the Year (weekly) whilst the non-weekly award went to Architectural Review.

The awards are designed to showcase construction and property journalism at its very best.

For more information and a full list of winners please click here.

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more