Media Bulletin

ABSW awards seeks nominations

By Staff

17th May 2010

Category: Trade

The ABSW is seeking entries for its Science Writers’ Awards for Britain and Ireland before the closing date of Friday 21 May.

Judged by an independent panel of scientists and journalists chaired by Colin Blakemore, Professor of Neuroscience at the University of Oxford, awards will be made for best news item, best feature, best scripted/edited programme (podcast, radio, TV or online video), best investigative journalism, and best newcomer.

The winners will be announced at an evening reception on 23 July 2010 at The Royal Society, London, with award winners receiving a certificate and small cash prize. The awards are sponsored by Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research and Development. Full details of the rules and regulations and the entry form can be found at the link below

[lnk||_blank|ABSW Awards]

Links for media database subscribers

Not a media database subscriber?

No links attached.

Related news

28th March 2017 Trade

Robert Guy Wilson joins Architects' Journal

24th March 2017 Trade

Daryl Worthington moves over to Woodcote Media

21st March 2017 Trade

Eureka! A promotion for Justin Cunningham

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more