BBC Radio 2 launches Eurovision station

BBC Radio 2 is launching Radio 2 Eurovision, a pop-up digital radio station to complement this year's Eurovision Song Contest.

Broadcasting from Thursday 8 to Sunday 11 May, Radio 2 Eurovision will feature comprehensive coverage of the international music competition.

Eurovision UK commentator Graham Norton will present a simulcasted show on both Radio 2 and Radio 2 Eurovision on Saturday 10 May between 10:00 and 13:00, live from the competition's host city, Copenhagen.

BBC Radio 4's Paddy O'Connell will present news from behind the scenes in Denmark, in addition to hosting the Eurovision post-show party following the main telecast on 10 May.

Former Eurovision commentator Sir Terry Wogan will present 'The Luck of The Irish', reflecting on why Ireland is the most successful country in the competition's history. Other presenters on the digital pop-up station will include BBC Radio 1's Scott Mills, BBC Radio 2's Ken Bruce, Maria McErlane and Michael Ball, and Scissor Sisters' Ana Matronic.

Radio 2 Eurovision will broadcast on DAB digital radio, BBC Radio 2 online, BBC iPlayer Radio and the UK Radioplayer. The station can be found tweeting @R2eurovision.

The 59th Eurovision Song Contest will also have coverage on BBC One, BBC One HD and BBC Radio 2. The semi-finals will be broadcast on BBC Three and BBC Three HD.

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more