Business Travel Journalism Awards 2013

The winners of the Business Travel Journalism Awards 2013 were announced during an awards ceremony at The Bloomsbury Ballroom in London.

The awards celebrate quality media coverage of the business travel and meetings and events industries, by recognising and rewarding the individuals who bring their news and stories to life, through striking prose, distinctive design or inspired broadcasting.

Lucy Tobin at The Independent won the award for Business Travel News Journalist of the Year within the Consumer category, while Sarah O’Donnell at Conference News scooped Best Use of Social Media in Business Travel or Meetings & Events Journalism. The award for Business Travel Editor of the Year went to Paul Revel, editor of Buying Business Travel.

Click here for more information and a full list of winners.

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more