Media Bulletin

EDF Energy South West Media Awards 2012

By Staff

3rd July 2012


Journalists from the South gathered at The Assembly Rooms in Bath on Thursday 28 June as the winners of the EDF Energy South West Media Awards 2012 were announced.

Each of the winners received a commemorative trophy together while winners in the individual categories received a cheque for £100 from EDF Energy.

The awards, held in association with HoldtheFrontPage, were presented by John Farrington of EDF Energy and paralympic equestrian competitor Natasha Baker.

The Western Gazette scooped the award for Weekly (Paid-for) Newspaper of the Year, whilst the Midweek Herald won Weekly (Free) Newspaper of the Year.

Former Western Gazette reporter Nick Webster was named newcomer of the year, while BBC West's Matthew Hill was named television journalist of the year.

The award for Environmental Journalist of the Year went to Suzanne Savill at the Bristol Evening Post, whilst Janet King at the Western Morning News took home Feature Writer of the Year.

Click here for further information.

Links for media database subscribers

Not a media database subscriber?

No links attached.

Related news

20th February 2017 National and Regional Press

Danya Bazaraa moves from the Press Association

20th February 2017 Trade

Daddy's back - Chris Havergal returns as News Editor

20th February 2017 National and Regional Press

Departure from The Press and Journal's politics team

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more