Media Bulletin

Heart stations co-locate to create 15 broadcasting centres

By Staff

22nd June 2010


Global Radio is to condense its 33 Heart stations into 15 regional broadcasting centres.

The stations will continue to broadcast networked content but will retain their own breakfast shows, drive-time shows and hourly news bulletins.

Crawley-based Mercury FM and Harlow-based Ten.17 will also join the Heart network, as part of Heart Sussex and Heart Essex respectively. Orion Media will retain its Nottingham-based Heart East Midlands station.

The 15 broadcasting centres will be: Heart West Midlands (Birmingham), Heart Sussex (Brighton), Heart West Country (Bristol) Heart Cambridgeshire (Peterborough), Heart Essex (Chelmsford), Heart Devon (Exeter), Heart South Coast (Fareham), Heart Gloucestershire (Gloucester), Heart Kent (Whitstable), Heart FM (London), Heart Home Counties (Milton Keynes), Heart East Anglia (Norwich), Heart Thames Valley (Reading), Heart Wiltshire (Swindon)and Heart North West & Wales (Wrexham).

Links for media database subscribers

Not a media database subscriber?

No links attached.

Related news

22nd May 2017 National and Regional Press

Amanda Hall joins Sky News

22nd May 2017 PR

The Cyprus Tourism Organisation picks Rooster PR

22nd May 2017 National and Regional Press

Hannah Hope heads for The Sun

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more