Media Bulletin

London Press Club Awards winners announced

By Staff

23rd May 2013


The London Press Club Awards were announced last night (22 May).

Newsnight journalists Liz MacKean and Meirion Jones were joint winners of the Scoop of the Year award, given for their axed investigation into the Jimmy Savile scandal.

BBC Radio 4's Today Programme presenter John Humphrys took home the award for Broadcast Journalist of the Year, a prize he also secured at the Sony Radio Academy Awards earlier this month. Reuters' Tom Bergin won Business Journalist of the Year.

The Times picked up Daily Newspaper of the Year, while the Mail on Sunday was awarded Sunday Newspaper of the Year.

A full list of winners can be found here.

Related news

24th February 2017 PR

Mash PR retained by NRAS

24th February 2017 Consumer

Elizabeth Bennett gets into Psychologies

24th February 2017 PR

House PR joins forces with W for London Art Week

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more