Media Bulletin

MJA Summer Awards 2011 – the winners

By Staff

18th July 2011

Category: Trade

This year’s Medical Journalists’ Association (MJA) Summer Awards were held on July 12th at the Royal Society of Medicine in London. Presenters were medical journalists Keith Hopcroft and Martyn Lobley, the GP duo behind the pseudonym ‘Tony Copperfield’ who have contributed to numerous medical publications and The Times’ Body and Soul section.

Winners included Financial Times’ Nicholas Timmins, who scooped up the award for Health Journalist of the Year, Liverpool Echo’s Liza Williams who won the Regional Print Journalist of the Year award, and Health Service Journal which received the award for Health Publication of the Year.

Please click here to find out more about the MJA Awards and the rest of this year’s winners.

Links for media database subscribers

Not a media database subscriber?

No links attached.

Related news

27th April 2017 Trade

Adam Carpenter at Writer's Forum magazine needs you (if you're an ed team member)...

27th April 2017 Trade

Becky Wilson promoted at Recruitment International

26th April 2017 Finance and Tech, Trade

Redesign for MCV

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more