Media Bulletin

Online Media Awards 2012 winners announced

By Staff

22nd June 2012


The winners of the Online Media Awards 2012 were announced last night (Thursday 21 June) at a black tie ceremony at the Emirates Stadium in London.

The Online Media Awards celebrate the best in online news and journalism and the finalists include some of the world's most well-known sites.

This year's award for Website of the Year went to The Guardian, who took home five of the top honours, and The Chairman’s Award went to MailOnline.

Winning the Online Editor of the Year category was editor-in-chief Carla Buzasi and The Huffington Post UK.

The Arts Desk were also judged Best Specialist Journalism Site 2012.

For a full list of winners and more information, please click here.

Links for media database subscribers

Not a media database subscriber?

No links attached.

Related news

25th May 2017 National and Regional Press

London Evening Standard welcome Online TV & Entertainment Reporter

24th May 2017 Consumer

WanderLuxe Travel has launched

24th May 2017 Consumer

Chris Priestman joins PCGamesN

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more