Media Bulletin

Winners of the Online Media Awards 2013

By Staff

13th June 2013


The winners of the Online Media Awards 2013 were announced at a ceremony at the Emirates Stadium in London last night (12 June).

The awards identify and celebrate the best and boldest of online news-based creativity as well as the most original.

This year's winners include Carla Buzasi, editor-in-chief of The Huffington Post UK, who took home the Online Editor of the Year award for the second year running; Teo Kermeliotis from CNN who was named Best Freelance Writer, and David Gilbert, technology editor at International Business Times (UK edition), who picked up Digital Writer of the Year.

Broadcaster Channel 4 also picked up a number of prizes, including Website of the Year and Outstanding Digital Team of the Year, while presenter Jon Snow won an award for Best Twitter Feed.

Click here for a full list of winners and commendations.

Related news

28th April 2017 Consumer

Rowan Pelling launches The Amorist

28th April 2017 National and Regional Press

Jon Laurence named Head of Digital at Channel 4 News

28th April 2017 National and Regional Press

BBC Radio Bristol's Nigel Dando retires

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more