Media Bulletin

Winners of the PPA Awards 2012

By Staff

21st June 2012


The winners of the PPA Awards 2012 were announced at a ceremony in London on 20 June 2012.

The awards celebrate the magazine industry, showcasing excellence, rewarding innovation, and providing the benchmark by which UK publishing judges itself. Categories cover a range of disciplines across consumer, business and customer publishing and provide an opportunity for brands and individuals to gain national recognition for outstanding achievement over the past 12 months. 

This year's award for Consumer Magazine of the Year went to The Week, and Business Magazine of the Year went to the Times Educational Supplement.  

Scooping the prize for Consumer Media Brand of the Year was weekly fashion and lifestyle magazine Stylist, whose editor Lisa Smosarski also took home the award for Editor of the Year (Consumer Media).

Other winners include Will Self of Esquire who was was awarded Writer of the Year (Consumer Media), whilst Richard Morrison of BBC Music took home Columnist of the Year.

The full list of winners can be viewed here.

Links for media database subscribers

Not a media database subscriber?

No links attached.

Related news

24th May 2017 Consumer

WanderLuxe Travel has launched

24th May 2017 Consumer

Chris Priestman joins PCGamesN

24th May 2017 PR

Rooster PR chosen by

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more