Media Bulletin

Winners of The Press Awards 2011 announced

By Staff

22nd March 2012


The winners of The Press Awards 2011 were announced at the Lancaster London Hotel in London on Monday.

The Daily Mail dominated the night, taking home eight awards including the Newspaper of the Year.

Other winners included Isabel Oakeshott, political editor of The Sunday Times, who scooped Political Journalist of the Year, and Beth Neil, celebrity editor of Fabulous magazine, who won Interviewer of the Year – Popular.

Click here for a full list of winners.

Links for media database subscribers

Not a media database subscriber?

No links attached.

Related news

5th December 2016 National and Regional Press

Joe Sturdy has taken a different track

5th December 2016 National and Regional Press

Daisy Dunne on placement at SWNS

5th December 2016 Consumer

MR PORTER welcomes Anish Patel

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more