2011 AOP awards winners

The Association of Online Publishers held their annual awards on the evening of 9 June. Now in their tenth year, they ‘celebrate and recognise the many great achievements in the creative and innovative world of UK media.’

The Chemist+Druggist team at UBM Medica won the Editorial Team – Business category whilst IPC’s Goodtoknow.co.uk team won the Consumer Editorial team category.

The Telegraph’s digital media editor, Emma Barnett, picked up Editorial Individual of the year.

Future Publishing won the Grand Prix award.

Other 2011 winners included Marketing Week, Mail Online, RBI, Telegraph Media Group, Magicalia, Dennis Publishing and Global Radio.

The awards were judged by more than 80 representatives of publishers, tech providers and suppliers to the media industry.

A full list of winners can be found here.

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more