Media Bulletin

2011 winners of Lorenzo Natali Journalism Prize are announced

By Staff

20th December 2011


17 winners from around the world were awarded the Lorenzo Natali Prize for outstanding journalistic work covering issues of development, human rights and democracy during the award ceremony in Brussels.

The winners, who were chosen from more than 1300 participants, include Danish investigative journalist Tom Heinemann who scooped the Grand Prize, freelance South African journalist Tanya Farber who won the Africa Prize, and journalist Lucy Adams who was named Europe winner for an article published in The Herald magazine.

For more information on the Lorenzo Natali Grand Prize and a full list of winners and their articles and TV and Radio pieces, please click here.

Links for media database subscribers

Not a media database subscriber?

No links attached.

Related news

20th January 2017 Consumer, Finance and Tech

Lawyer Monthly and Finance Monthly welcome Richard Rossington

20th January 2017 Consumer

Adam Bush joins olive magazine

20th January 2017 Consumer

Fashion changes at Marie Claire

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more