Winners of 2012 Newspaper Awards announced

The winners of the 2012 Newspaper Awards were announced on Wednesday 25 April at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

All categories were open to entries from the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland except The International Newspaper of the Year Award which was open to all overseas published newspapers.

i (from The Independent) scooped the award for National Newspaper of the Year. The Irish News took home the Regional Newspaper of the Year (over 25,000 circulation) award, whilst Ipswich Star was awarded Regional Newspaper of the Year (under 25,000 circulation).

Click here for a full list of winners

New! Check out our Media Jobs board for PR and Journalism vacancies Learn more